May 4, 2013

  • Musha (Santa Monica) – is one of my favourite restaurants in L.A., partly because the food quality is very consistent and the price is reasonable. After the meal, a nice stroll near the ocean/broadwalk or do some shopping nearby. Each time, we want their signature dish, Flamed Saba, this is a Spanish Mackerel fillet (sashimi style) sliced and then torched at your table.

    (Please pardon the background siren noise)

    The interior decor is quite stark and minimalist
    My Photo Stream-959

    First course, a trio of veggies, Hijiki seaweed, boiled spinach, Burduk roots…..
    My Photo Stream-962

    Spicy tuna dip…..
    My Photo Stream-963

    Actually, this is more like a spread than a dip…..
    My Photo Stream-967

    M.F.C. – Musha fried chicken, strips of chicken meat marinated with soy sauce, sake, ginger & garlic…..
    My Photo Stream-969

    Ikamen – squid sashimi with spicy Pollock caviar…..
    My Photo Stream-968

    Anago meshi – glazed sea eel, Hijiki seaweed & Mitsuba leaf, rice, mixed in a hot stone bowl…..
    My Photo Stream-970

    My Photo Stream-971

    My Photo Stream-973

    The entire dinner costs approximately $30 per person (including gratuities). We were too stuffed after all these savory dishes, so no dessert. Instead, we opted for window shopping around the corner!

    Musha | 424 Wilshire Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90401 | 310-576-6330 | www.musha.us

Comments (25)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories