December 23, 2012

  • Yay~~~I’m flying to HKG!! – Visiting my family for Christmas!!! A couple of days ago, I flew Asiana for a 13 hour flight to Seoul, and then another 4.5 hours to arrive in Hong Kong. It was a lengthy journey, but totally worth it, especially for the airplane food and those pretty flight attendants…..

    My Photo Stream-936

    Dinner is served – First course, shrimp salad…..
    My Photo Stream-939

    Bibimbap with the basic ingredients, beef and vegetables…..
    My Photo Stream-941

    Fish soup…..
    My Photo Stream-942

    The two banchan – kimchee and dried anchovies…..
    My Photo Stream-943

    First step, mix the red sauce with the beef and vegetables…..
    My Photo Stream-944

    Then add steamed rice into the mix…..
    My Photo Stream-945

    Stir and mix them well, sesame oil is also added…..
    My Photo Stream-946

    Small fruit plate after the main course…..
    My Photo Stream-948

    Caramelized walnut and Korean candies, this concludes the dinner segment.
    My Photo Stream-949

    With approximately two hours left in the flight, breakfast was served. Fruit plate and yogurt…..
    My Photo Stream-951

    A fairly good size croissant…..
    My Photo Stream-952

    Ham & cheese omelette, sausage, hash brown, grilled tomato and spinach…..
    My Photo Stream-953

    Touch down at Incheon Airport, it was around 7am, what a sunny morning…..
    My Photo Stream-955

    Transit to another plane bound for Hong Kong, which was furnished with the older business class seats and entertainment system…..
    My Photo Stream-960

    My Photo Stream-956

    The menu, I picked the Western cuisine…..
    My Photo Stream-962

    Brunch is being served…..
    My Photo Stream-963

    Black Forest ham with mixed greens…..
    My Photo Stream-964

    Good variety of bread to choose from…..
    My Photo Stream-965

    Stir fried beef ribeye…..
    My Photo Stream-966

    Trio of cheese dish, Mimolette, Blue, Vieux Pane…..
    My Photo Stream-967

    Blueberry chocolate cake…..
    My Photo Stream-968

    The entire journey flew by so quickly and did not feel I had spent 17 hours on the plane. Overall, it was an enjoyable flight and I had slept for about 6 hours continuously during the first leg. I can’t wait to devour all the yummy food waiting for me in Hong Kong!

Comments (20)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *