May 13, 2013

  • Maldives – We took a prop plane to Kooddoo, a small domestic airport about one hour flight from Male international airport. Then, a 40-minute motor boat ride to our destination.

    The plane, a Bombardier turbo propeller seats about 39 passengers…..
    My Photo Stream-946

    I have not seen a live pre-flight safety drill for a while…..

    Snapshot of an atoll……
    My Photo Stream-921

    Please pardon the fuzzy video, it was the smudgy window…..

    Going for a boat ride to our destination…..
    My Photo Stream-952

    It was a choppy ride…..

    Our rooms on the left, beach on the right…..
    My Photo Stream-988

    Check out this view…..
    My Photo Stream-947

    Bathroom mirror with an ocean view…..
    My Photo Stream-950

    Taking a stroll along the deserted beach…….
    My Photo Stream-957

Comments (30)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *